• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Search results

1. Telluride Ski Babe

New Mexico Skiing?

Send a PM to Lori K. That's her home mountain.
  2. Telluride Ski Babe

Telluride anyone??

Well, you've come to the right place looking for a recommendation on a special place to take him. I'm a chef working in Telluride. My first recommendation would be the Cosmopolitan. Fantastic food, great wine list, and attentive staff. When you call for a reservation, ask for a table on the...
  3. Telluride Ski Babe

Skiing with a (recently broken) wrist

If there is such a thing. :wink:
  4. Telluride Ski Babe

Unless we get some serious snow soon, I may just pass on this season, and Telluride has far more snow than many resorts out here. Wow, can it get worse?
  5. Telluride Ski Babe

Excellent point. But, that will be difficult. I think I'll have to get my mojo back on some pretty easy terrain before venturing further.
  6. Telluride Ski Babe

Hi all, As some of you know I broke my right (dominant) wrist back in October, breaking both my radius and ulna. Because of the severity of the radius fracture I had to have surgery and now have a plate holding it together. I have not been cleared to ski yet, but hope to at my next...
  7. Telluride Ski Babe

Opening Dates '11-'12