• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Old versus New?

KimarieSnow

Certified Ski Diva
Hey ladies! I need some help! I’ve been skiing since I was 3 years old. I consider myself a decent skier - but no expert. As skis have changed and become more “rounded” over the years - I truly understand the reasons for changes/updates & growth with the newer style equipment. I’m not an idiot but I am stubborn (perhaps that’s the same thing). I love, LOVE the old style skis. Long, tight profiles with crisp, sharp points for serious cutting. I’ve always had K2’s from their Comp USA RACER collection. Excellent skis for moguls! I’ve rented the newer model skis a bunch of times and they just don’t feel the same. They sorta feel too “easy” and I love a good fight. So I took to the internet and found a BRAND NEW pair of K2 Comp’s NEVER cut! The lady bought them and then never even took them out of the box. I had a little trouble finding bindings for my new skis! They don’t make very many bindings this narrow today. So I got lucky. Short of the long: I’ve been skiing on them for two seasons and just LOVE THEM!! Yesterday, I few punk kids in the lift lines cut across my skis and badly damaged the veneer… I want to cry!! There’s no fixing them as a piece is literally broken off. So what’s a girl to do? Any advice on skis with a far more narrow design and sharper features? I feel like som