• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Help Needed: Ski length for Volkl Kenjas

iSkiTheEast

Diva in Training
Hello!
I am about to but the new 15/16 Volkl Kenjas and am trying to decide whether to get the 163s or 170s. I am an upper intermediate/advanced skier, I'm 5'8" and about 175lbs. I am a ski instructor in West Virginia, so I do most of my skiing there.

My old skis are older/ not as shaped and they are 173s. I like the speed I get from the length, but I'm considering getting the 163s because I feel like the shorter length will make me more comfortable on different terrain and advance my skiing. Also, being a ski instructor, a shorter ski would be easier to teach on. However. I'm concerned that I will get bored with the shorter length. Thoughts?

Also, any ideas on what bindings to get? I'm thinking Marker Griffons, but I'd like to hear what others think.

Thank you for any and all advice!

marzNC

Angel Diva
Nice to "meet" you! Where are you teaching? My home mountain is Massanutten, but I've skied at Winterplace, Snowshoe, and Timberline. Always envious of how much snow falls in WV. But driving WV roads is that main reason I don't ski there more.

I'm petite so will let others advise you on length for the Kenja.