• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Nordica Enforcer 94 or Santa Ana 98? Please help!

kayan1873

Diva in Training
In need of suggestions! I am a 49 year old ski patroller. I've been skiing for 46 years. I've been told I have one speed - FAST - and I am a strong/aggressive skier. I love to carve and still play in the bumps, but my hips and knees are feeling my age (and my weight as I am 5'4 and currently stuck about 230lbs despite my best efforts). I also had major back surgery about 14 years ago. I currently have Rossi Z10's and I have enjoyed them, but am thinking I want something a bit wider for those times when we are out west (about once a year), but still allows me to carve, play in the bumps and handle the crud. I've always had men's skis and my experience is that I overpower women's skis - I was all set to grab a pair of Enforcer 94 in a 165 length, but then I read reviews of the Santa Ana. Now I am torn. Do I stick with a men's ski (specifically the Nordica Enforcer 94) or give the Nordica Santa Ana 98 a try. It's a big expense so I feel like I need to get it right. Plus at my age, I'm supposed to be older and wiser, right? LOL! I like the idea of skiing on a ski that weighs less, but want to make sure it is still stiff enough for my weight and can accommodate my need for speed. Anyone out there skied these skis? Have any thoughts or suggestions? (I skie