• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

What I learned today

newboots

Angel Diva
Day 23. After last week's idiotic adventures with SkiTracks, I went back to work on keeping in control.

Today's (self-taught) lessons:
  • If you're going to pole while skating, keep the poles outside of your skis (falling while skating seems to be my specialty).
  • In addition to keeping control, I need to work on regaining control after picking up that runaway train sort of speed.
  • Get with the program and wax those skis.
  • If your lift-mates are discussing leaving soon for Switzerland and just returning from a 10-day heli-skiing trip out West, instead of joining the conversation just quietly wonder to yourself what the heck they're doing at Berkshire East, where 3 of the 4 lifts are running (that triple has been down for weeks).

newboots

Angel Diva
What I learned today (day 26 at Killington):
  • Same as the easier trails, on the hard trails you make turns and keep everything under control
  • The DIN number really does have to go up. When the soft snow grabs your ski and your binding gives it up, time for a new approach to the DIN (currently at 3.75. Yes, I know.)
  • Soft snow is lovely. Challenging, but such fun
  • Eat right and sleep before skiing (duh)
  • I love skiing!

bounceswoosh

Ski Diva Extraordinaire

nopoleskier

Ski Diva Extraordinaire