• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Alyson

Diva in Training
Hi everyone,
I am new to this forum and very excited to be here! Here is a little (or a lot) about me: my name is Alyson, I'm 41, 5'7" 120 lbs (pretty strong, I'm a personal trainer) and I live in the New England. I am an intermediate (maybe advanced?) skier - confident on blues and blacks. I learned to ski as an adult and have been skiing consistently for the last 4 years.

So, to my question -- my EX boyfriend got me a pair of Blizzard Black Pearl 88's 159cm for Christmas 2020. I didn't LOVE them and thought they were a bit too short as I ski on 165's (rentals) when I visit my friend out in Jackson Hole. This year my neighbor was raving about her new 4FRNT MSP CC's and said I would love them so I puchased them at the 165cm length. I was under the impression these skis would be great to use in the Northeast AND when I go to Jackson Hole. However, when I took a group class yesterday at Mount Snow the instructor said they were too big underfoot to ski in New England. This was also backed up by many of my friends that I then reached out to.