• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Seeking some Advice (New Skis/Boots)

daniwrites

Certified Ski Diva
Hello--thanks for looking!

I'm looking to buy a new set of skis, bindings, and boots.

I've been skiing for 10+ years but would consider
myself an intermediate. Female (duh), 5'9'' 185lbs

I ski the East Coast; VT, NY, PA so trails are mostly groomed and ice is
a constant.

I enjoy skiing more aggressively on green runs and less
so on blue and black. I use longer turns and wedge when
I am not that confident.

I'd like to push myself further and ski with more
short quick turns as I become more comfortable and ski
more regularly.

Right now I am using an old pair of Rossignols 173 -
V2 C's From 99' or so and I am looking to upgrade.

I have been looking at the following skis:

K2 Apache Hawk (They may be "too" beginner though)
K2 Apache Crossfire (May be too advanced)

Rossignol Zenith Z9
Rossignol Bandit B83
Rossignol Bandit B78
Rossignol Bandit B2
Rossignol Bandit B3

I am open to any suggestions though on brand, type and length.
I generally look at men's skis because of my height/size but if
women's would be better suited for me - I will also consider them.

As for boots...I am slightly "duck footed" with a low
instep, flat feet, and average width...may be a little
wider by the toes. I notice the boots I have currently