• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Need help! Nordica Wild Belle or Blizzard Black Pearl?

EastCoast4NowLol

Diva in Training
Hi everyone, I'm brand new to Ski Diva and need some help or recommendations for skis. I've been skiing almost my entire life (30+ years), all East Coast, mainly Vermont. I love it and have no immediate plans to travel or move to the West Coast anytime soon (despite any latent desire). I'd describe myself as advanced to expert, but I think there's always room for improvement. And while I love to ski fast and really carve it, I also have two little kids that I'm teaching how to ski. As much as I'd love to rip it on every run, I'm realistic in that a big portion of my day is spent on greens and blues. I'm 5'6, 138 lbs, and I previously had 161s (Salomon). Last year I rented 156s and loved the shorter length. Based on the above info, my local ski shop is suggesting Nordica Wild Belle 84 or Blizzard Black Pearl 88s. I've seen a lot of mixed reviews on the BPs, and they're certainly wider than I'm used to, but they've been described as the ideal all mountain ski for the East Coast. I think the Nordica skis sound more my speed (literally), but they're historically a boot company, and I haven't found a ton of reviews or info about them online. I've seen a lot about Nordica Santa Anas, but those seem to be more geared toward powder and the West C