• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Highland Bowl at Aspen

sususkier

Certified Ski Diva
Hello.

I am a big fan of Aspen and will be there from February 27 - March 4. I've never skied Highlands Bowl - always been worried about the hike. Any tips from veterans? I'm an expert skier, but not in the best shape so I'm not sure I'll be able to handle the hike.

Also, I've heard that the ski patrol can sometimes be persuaded to hike up with skiers and sort of serve as a guide. Has anyone done this? I'm the most advanced skier in my group and I certainly wouldn't hike the Bowl alone. I need to find someone to go with me - either a ski patroller or a sympathetic local.

Susan

MaineSkiLady

Angel Diva
Give skigrl27 a chance to view this post - or pm her directly - that's her home turf, and she knows it well - hope you can hook up while there!

Quiver Queen

Ski Diva Extraordinaire