• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Help choosing new skis

lauraw

Diva in Training
I'm looking to get some new skis and can't seem to wade through the various conflicting opinions from the kids at the local shops...

I've been skiing on an off for about 10 years. Never for long enough to really get the hang of it but planning to fix that once and for all this season. I'm comfortable with parallel turns on the Greens and easier Blues but revert back to the old snow plow on the more advanced Blues. I'm currently skiing on 170cm Rossignol Energy's which are about 10 years old(diff. shape from todays shape ski's). I'm 5'5", currently ~170lbs(incl. post pregnancy weight, but I'm confident I'll be back sub-150 by next season) and have quite strong legs. I've been out twice this year and expect we'll make it out for another 10 days which will likely include a few hours of private lessons to help get me to the next level. I'd like to find a ski that will be easy enough for me to ski now, but leave room for growth for a couple years or so. Here's what we've found at the local stores, but we're also open to looking harder for recommended ski's....

'07 Atomic B9:7 150cm $499
'08 Hot Minx $499
'08 Cool Minx $399
'07 K2 True Luv 153cm $499
'06 Rossi Passion II 154cm $299
'07 Blizzard Emocion 6900 150cm $279
'07 Elan My Spice 160cm $199
'07 Elan Wild Spice 160cm $199