• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Girls with Goals for Air time!

SnowHot

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
Adventurous Diva or Timid groomer skier?

I'm somewhere in the middle.
I have limited skiing experience outside my own state.
I have a comfort zone that is the groomed, but a tad of experience in the trees, and a HUGE desire to get into the back country. I've never hucked anything over 3'(don't laugh:D ) and I want Tyrone Shoelaces to shove me off a cliff so I can get over myself:eek:

*Maybe I need to be sure and have my Blue Cross card handy?

altagirl

Staff member
SnowHot said:
I don't see any insult here but I do see some intense explanation that there is a HUGE variety of skiing to be had through the gates of the ski resorts. I'm glad this thread has has so much educated involvement. I am feeling far more enlightened than I had thought possible in a Ski Magazine rant thread.
It still is a fun thread!!!

One observation I see is this:
Not so long ago there was a Ski Magazine rant thread on Epic complaining about the vast amount of articles on the "groomers" and nothing on the back country and tree skiing.
That sure is a different perspective than this thread.

BTW, I'm somewhere in the middle.
I have limited skiing experience outside my own state.