• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Help Needed: Emergency Boot Issue

TNtoTaos

Angel Diva
I'm skiing at Wolf Creek this wk, and am suddenly having a problem with my boots, or actually, the tongues of my boots. This is my first time out this season, and after skiing for a few hrs I noticed that I was having pain beside my shins, in the same place on both legs. When I took my boots off to investigate, I could see that the side of the liner tongues had left an impression (see photo). My boots are about 8 yrs old, these are the original liners, and I've never had ANY issues or discomfort with them before.

OK, I know it's probably that the liners have packed out, and I will either need new liners or new boots, but here's the urgent question: I have 5 more days to ski here, and will not be able to do anything about getting boots or liners until I get to Taos next week, so does anyone have any suggestions about what I might be able to do to decrease the discomfort I'm feeling for the next few days? (Paging @SnowHot ).
IMG_0026.jpeg

TNtoTaos

Angel Diva
Hi @TNtoTaos :wave: I’m sorry you’re having some pain! Is that a thin(ner) sock I see in the pic? I recommend a thicker sock with padding on the front of your shin. Should get you through until you get to Taos. Good luck :thumbsup: