• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Apps for tracking vertical

CindiSue

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
My resort doesn't use RFID and this is my first year with a full pass where I plan to do a lot of skiing. So I downloaded all the android apps I could find to track my vertical. I found:

Ski App Lite - This one starts a new run every time you stop which I didn't like, even makes chairlift rides a separate event. Wasn't digging it.
Ski Tracker, Sportler
These 2 seem fine but they report COMPLETELY different results. Yesterday for example, Sportler was 16852 vertical downhill, and Ski Tracker was 31732.
Anybody use these and have any idea why?
Any others I should try?

I also ran into a cool product called Carv that you put in your ski boots and it coaches you. https://getcarv.com/coaching Looks intriguing!

CindiSue

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
Have you calibrated it's accuracy against your lift elevations? Mine just make no sense and I can't figure it out.

BlueSkies

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
My Garmin (Fenix 5s) seems to be accurate just from my quick approximations. My DH has a Garmin Vivoactive 3 that also seems to be good. The Ski Tracks app also seems agree. Have never done any real precise comparisons.