• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Advice ski length size?

marymo

Diva in Training
Hi, I'm new to skidiva and wanted some advice on ski size. I've read thru some of the other forums but still wasn't for sure on what length to get. I'm 5'2", 120 lbs, intermediate/advanced skier and am trying to decide between 152cm and 159cm Blizzard Black Pearl, demos skis from last season (2014-2015). I didn't get a chance to demo the size and specific ski, but did demo Nordica Belle to Belle and Salomon Lumen (156cm) last winter in powder at Steamboat and had way more fun on them than my own skis. I live/ski in Colorado and wanted an all mt ski, but did want to sometimes work on the bumps or in the trees. I have been skiing on 160 cm Saloman Crossmax 10 Pilot, from er, um, 2003. And yes, I did get new boots and insert, yeah! From reading other postings, I am thinking that 159cm is fine. Any thoughts? Thanks!

DRG

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
Welcome! I love this site and all of the feedback I have received on questions in a short period of time.