• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Snape-mania! (no spoilers)

Pequenita

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
I'm a Professor Snape fan, for those in the Harry Potter know, despite what he did in book 6. It's subversive. I like the HP series as much as the next adult, but honestly, I haven't read any of the books straight through from beginning to end b/c I think J.K. Rowling goes on a lot of detours. And I have the attention span of a rat. So I read until I get bored with her verbose descriptions (usually about 1/3 to 1/2 of the way through), skip to the end to figure out what happened, and then go back to where I left off. It works for me. I'm not a purist, but who's keeping track?

I also tend not to buy books. And those that I do purchase are weird vintage ones, like a 1st edition of John Muir's My Summer in the Sierras. So, I was thrilled when I learned the DC Public Library was taking names for a "hold" list for the Deathly Hollows -- I was number 16 out of 23, and when I signed up, I was told to go to the library on the 21st to pick up my book.

Well....I don't know if this is a hoax, or if libraries get copies early, or if this is part of the discountbooks.com early release, but I received exciting news last night!

The item listed below that you requested is/are available for pickup from the D.C. Public Library location whose address is listed above.