• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Riding the T-bar with Children or with Someone with a Large Height Difference

starrynights

Diva in Training
Survey: https://forms.gle/BE3TPWVHWpdhS6Px8

Hi! I am currently a year 12 student from NSW and for my HSC Design and Technology major project, I am thinking of solving the problem of riding the T-bar with children or with someone with a large height difference by making an quick-adjust t-bar where you can change the heights of either side (not finalised!), which can accommodate for the height difference (and would not slow down the lift operator). I would like this to be implemented on beginner slopes (where people are learning how to ride the t-bar, especially kids) and possibly on slopes which can only be accessed via t-bar. (p.s. there are a lot of t-bars in Perisher, which is where I am basing my project on). If anyone could respond to my survey (above), it would be much appreciated!!

Motivation for my Project Idea:
During a recent snowboarding trip to Perisher with a family friend and his 5-year-old daughter, I observed a challenging situation involving the T-bar ski lift. Due to most lifts being on wind hold, the T-bar was the only available option for ascending the mountain without the need for hiking.