• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Boot Fitter - Bethlehem PA Area

mtbmom

Diva in Training
Hi everyone,

I'm new to the Ski Diva and this is my first post. I am looking for new boots - unless y'all think I can wear my "new" boots that have been sitting for ~9 years...

Anyway, I haven't skiied for years, but my daughter is 7 now and wants to learn and I really miss it. So... I want to get some boots. I don't mind renting skis, but don't want to rent boots...

So, can anyone recommend a good boot fitter in my area?

TIA!

Sue Z

ski diva

Administrator
Staff member
Welcome to the forum!

Good idea to get new boots. And you're right to go to a bootfitter, rather than just get them from a big box store. I used to live in PA, but I don't have a recommendation for you. However, someone who lives in Norristown posted about a good experience they had at Nestor's (I think they're in Whitehall, so that's not far from you). You might want to check out the post about it here.

mtbmom

Diva in Training
Thanks for the reply! Great website, BTW.

I'll give Nestor's a try, they're very close to me.

Thanks again and I'll let y'all know how it turns out.

Sue Z

lovebug

Certified Ski Diva
Nestors Nestors Nestors.