• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Another Nordica Olympia Victory review

jaydog

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
Here's my first attempt at a review, and my first demo where I actually knew what to pay attention to in ski performance! Knowledge I wouldn't have had without this wonderful forum. One thing to bear in mind as you read this review: I am still rather new to skiing, (this is my 3rd winter) and I don't have a whole lot to compare this ski with. So here goes:

Ski: Nordica Olympia Victory, Dimensions: 154 cm, 116-74-104, turn radius 12.6
Skier: 5' 5", 130lbs, advanced and looking to improve.
Category: all-mountain expert
Ski Area: Crystal Mountain (the one in WA, not MI)
Conditions: packed powder, occasional ice, moguls.

Turns: very easy to initiate, very good rebound as well- short: 5 medium: 5 long: 5
Stability: 5: I was able to ski faster than I ever had before- my Exclusive Legends tossed me around at high speeds.
Forgiveness: 4: I once caught an edge, threw one leg up in the air for balance, skidded, and still managed not to fall.
Crud: 5: Dug in and plowed right through.
Grip: 4: Hung on in all but solid ice.
Powder: N/R, no powder to be found that day on anything less than a double-black. But with the 74mm waist it should be doable.
Steeps: 4: would chatter a bit on ice, but I found that it would stop if I corrected my technique.