• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Question: Ski Instructor Courses

DirtyCheetah

Diva in Training
Hello Ladies!! I LOVE skidiva.com! :thumbsup:
I am hoping you can give me some advice, I am a 31yo Paramedic in the land of OZ and desperately need a decent career break/career change.
I am very keen to do one of the long ski instructor courses (10-12 weeks) primarily as a structured way to improve my skiing (I am currently intermediate) but also to obtain a qualification that I can then hopefully use to gain employment in the ski industry overseas. There are so many companies offering these courses that I am a bit unsure who to go with or if there is a better way to go about it? Any recommendations or advice would be much appreciated. I am very interested in the course in Myoko, Japan or Banff with Peak Leaders...anyone have any input? I would be particularly interested to hear what you think my chances would be of getting a job overseas if I complete the course and pass the BASI or CASI level 2 qualification? :help: Thanks!!

niko

Certified Ski Diva
Hi dirtycheetah
Ive been looking into courses too. Im heading over to canada in 2010 to do an improvement course with nonstopski- they do instructor courses too. Also snow and ski company do courses in NZ and utah i think.

DirtyCheetah

Diva in Training