• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Mama needs new skis! Kastle mx88, Nordica HBs, Blizzard BP?

SkiNW

Diva in Training
Hi Ladies, I know, there's LOTS of info on here already, but I wanted to ask specifics.

I am an expert skier normally off-piste if conditions warrant, but also spend some days on the groomers with my kids. I am 5'4" and 125 pounds. I ski Whistler, Crystal (and Snoqualmie Pass when with kids). I'm currently on old Rossignol B3s in a 160. They've been OK. They are good in the bumps which I love to ski, decent in the powder, terrible at high speed and on "icy" groomers even after a tune.

I've tried:

Salomon Rockette 90 -Liked them in Whistler, but made me tired. Make sense? I can't explain.
Volkl Kenja - liked them, but only skied groomers and a few bumps in Sun Valley.
Fischer KOA 88 - Ah, just OK for me. Nothing particularly bad, but again, only in Sun Valley.
Atomic Century - Liked them in Whistler (no new snow), but they felt a little cheap? Not sure how to describe.

I WANT to try and am wondering what else you ladies recommend:

Kastle MX88 - Does any lady my size own these? Too much ski?
Kastle BMX88 - Anyone skied BOTH these Kastles? BMX sounds like it might be better for my size, not sure.
Nordica Hells Belles - Sounds great!
Blizzard Black Pearl - Any thoughts?