• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Killington trail tips for advanced beginners?

Marta_P

Certified Ski Diva
Hi, I will be in Woodstock the first half of next week and am hoping to try Killington with my daughter. I've reviewed the trail map on their website and am a little overwhelmed! I am an advanced beginner and my daughter is a low intermediate. Can anyone suggest some trails to try (greens and easy blues), and also thoughts on where to start? We are planning to park at the skyship gondola. Thanks in advance!! :ski:

marzNC

Angel Diva
Don't know Killington at all. If you have more than one day, consider checking out Pico next door. It's the type of place that's easy to figure out in just a few runs. Quite good for skiers working on moving up from greens and easy blues.

RachelV

Administrator
Staff member
...We are planning to park at the skyship gondola. ...

I don't think they always run Skyeship on weekdays, so double check that it'll be running when you're there.

Ramshead is probably a nice place to start, though it's not particularly close to Skyeship. Ramshead is the only place on the mountain that's all greens and easy blues, so it's a nice place to start if you don't want to worry about taking a wrong turn. I might recommend parking there, honestly.

Last edited:

NewEnglandSkier

Ski Diva Extraordinaire