• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Question: Wobbling carvers

vickiski

Certified Ski Diva
Be gentle - I am new to ski diva.
I am an advanced intermediate, just starting to do a lot more skiing. As I have been travelling the world I have rented skis but am looking to buy. A problem with the last couple of pairs of carving skis I have had is the front of the ski wobbling side to side. I don't feel insecure but I don't like it and think it must indicate a problem. Do you think it is my technique (need weight further forward?) or a ski issue. Looking forward to hearing your thoughts.:noidea:

bounceswoosh

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
I am an advanced intermediate, just starting to do a lot more skiing. As I have been travelling the world I have rented skis but am looking to buy. A problem with the last couple of pairs of carving skis I have had is the front of the ski wobbling side to side. I don't feel insecure but I don't like it and think it must indicate a problem. Do you think it is my technique (need weight further forward?) or a ski issue. Looking forward to hearing your thoughts.:noidea: