• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

What's in your ski bag?

newboots

Angel Diva
I made a list, last year, and used it all season. As a novice, I was scared of getting all the way to the mountain and missing something essential. @kiki and @marymack suggested starting a thread. What's on your list?

My list assumes I'm wearing base layers and my parka.

Here's my list from memory (quite fallible; that's why I need a list!):

skis
boots
helmet
heated boot bag, plugged into car outlet!
mittens/gloves
glove liners
ski socks
spare ski socks
chemical hand and toe warmers
extra hand and toe warmers
ski pants
neck gaiter
helmet liner or headband
various layers, depending on weather report
cell phone
$ in pocket of parka, also one credit card
Chap-stick
bandaids
ibuprofen or naproxyn
Ziess anti-fog spray for glasses and goggles
small towel
water bottle
snacks
chocolate

Okay, gals! What did I forget?

luliski

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
I keep my boot bag packed (I take things out to dry, then put them back in) with: boots, helmet, gloves, goggles, neck gaiter, ski pants.
Skis, poles and ski jacket go in the back of the car.