• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Tahoe Conditions | Heavenly

Sapphire

Diva in Training
Hello! Newbie here.

First off, I just want to say how much great information and insight there is on this forum. It’s the primary reason I decided to join!

I was curious if there were some people who have a familiarity with Heavenly?

I’m headed out next week. I’ve had this ski trip planned since late last year. It’ll be my second attempt to ski on the mountain. Unfortunately, when I went last spring - the wind was so bad, they closed the entire mountain my whole trip. So, I essentially did not get to ski on the mountain at all that week.

Now, I’m glancing at the forecast and getting a bit disheartened because the winds are looking a tad gusty at times.

Does anyone have some general idea of how high the gusts are before deciding to place the gondola on windhold and/or lifts? The wind in general next week seems to still be low, but I worry about the gusts, as I mentioned above.

Just looking to see if anyone on here may have some insights. Obviously, with this being several days away, the weather forecast can change between now and then. So who knows. In the end, Mother Nature will do her thing.

Thanks for reading!

santacruz skier

Angel Diva
Hi @Sapphire ,