• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Ski boots for wide calves

Sbono9599

Diva in Training
Hi everyone! This is my first time trying to get back out to ski in about 15 years. I loved skiing and would really like to get back into it. Unfortunately I am having a problem finding ski boots that fit my calves. My calves are about 19-20 inches. Does anyone have any suggestions? I am getting very discouraged and am losing hope that I will be able to get back out on the mountain again. Thank you in advance!!!

Jilly

Staff member
What have you tried on? And have you seen a boot fitter? Calf width might be the least of your problems.

Sbono9599

Diva in Training
What have you tried on? And have you seen a boot fitter? Calf width might be the least of your problems.
I have tried dabello and one style of Salomon. The store I went to was not very helpful and I got pretty discouraged. I have. It seen a boot fitter. How do I find one?

Albertan ski girl

Angel Diva
Hi @Sbono9599 - I have really wide calves, and I want to share my experience with you because I kjnow it can get very frustrating. The most important thing is, as @Jilly said - find a good bootfitter. First of all, where do you live? Likely someone on this forum will be able to direct you to a great person.