• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Scuba divers

lozz

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
yep. I got my padi open water in 2005, on holiday in Mexico, so am an absolute novice. Since then I have not done very much diving but last year managed two dives in Gozo, Malta. Excellent marinelife octopus, lizardfish etc. Thing is I get chronic motion/sea sickness as I have headaches and migraines, so unfortunately it is more pronounced. I prefer shore dives and shallow dives, as a result, but I love diving anyway despite this.

IdahoSkiGirl

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
I lived in Hawaii for a while and used to dive a lot while there. However, I have not had the opportunity to dive for the past several years :( I really used to love it. There was a group of us that went diving all around the Hawaiian Islands.

lozz

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
wow how lucky is that, living in hawaii. I haven,t done anything in nearly a year,not even swimming. I am going to Spain soon for a holiday with my husband and some friends (non divers), but I might try to get at least a dive if there is time.

IdahoSkiGirl

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
I moved back to Idaho from Hawaii in 2001...so it has been awhile since I have dove. I would like to go diving some time in the near future. I have several friends who are in Australia on a dive trip right now. If you dive in Spain let me know how it was.

num