• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Recommendations for new frontside ski (replacing 2016 Volkl Yumis) for intermediate skier?

scnelson

Certified Ski Diva
Hello divas! I'm in my 4th year of skiing and am getting more comfortable skiing faster and on steeper groomers so I'm thinking it's time for me to consider new skis. My first pair of skis were Head Absolut Joys and I hated them, so my husband researched and picked up a pair of used Volkl Yumis which I immediately loved as they were so much easier to turn, especially given that I'm not an aggressive skier. We liked the Yumis so much I gave that pair to my daughter and I bought a longer pair which have served me well the past 3 seasons. However, this year I progressed from slarving turns on mostly greens with the occasional blue, to being comfortable carrying more speed on steeper terrain and starting to get the carving thing down. I feel like it may be time to get a more stable frontside ski as I progress towards carving and since I've now learned that I have zero desire to ever venture off the groomer runs. We are based in North Carolina where it's mostly man made snow (and I have not been a fan of the yumis when it's icey) but I really don't like the conditions here so I only go up a handful of days and then we spend 2-4 weeks out west in much better conditions. Because of this, I don't want to buy a ski th