• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Tillygoesskiing

Diva in Training
So, finally booked a trip to real Scottish snow! First backcountry two day course is in January.

Any tips/essential gear for a complete newbie?

going to keep heading to my local dry slope till the season comes around here!

thanks

AJM

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
Have fun !! I would imagine that whoever is running the course would have a list of essential equipment but over here in NZ it would generally consist of your ski's, skins etc plus tranceiver, shovel, probe ...... but as I said usually the organisers of the course would send out a list. There's others who are waaaay more experienced than me who will hopefully chime in .

Elizabeth.I

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
So, finally booked a trip to real Scottish snow! First backcountry two day course is in January.

thanks
That's super cool! Probably ignorant of me, but I didn't realize there were actually skiing opportunities in Scotland!