• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

MSP CC, Sheevas, Santa Anas...help needed!

Ski_AnnA

Diva in Training
Hi girls!

I'm new to ski divas and definitely love the concept! I'm looking for a pair of all-mountain skis and I'm definitely confused with all the options that are out there, not to mention that whatever shop I go to will sell different skis so it's hard to have an unbiased advice.

A little bit on my ski style:
I've been skiing all my life and I'm an aggressive, advanced to expert skier from Eastern Canada. I don't go a lot off trails, but love the double diamonds whether they are groomed or have been left ungroomed all season. I can basically can handle anything. In the last few years, I've skied much less and taken on the telemark skiing challenge. However, I'm always up to get back to my skis for a day with advanced skiers friends. I currently ski on old Fisher Vapor, but I've never really loved them since I bought them way to short at 150 (compared to my telemark skis at 165). I have always had stiff skis (and boots) as my legs are seriously strong. I'm not super tall at 5'3'' and weight around 140.

What I'm looking for: