• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

K2 Mindbender Alliance 88 vs Volkl Kenja 88 vs...?

seriesofcontradictions

Diva in Training
Newbie here on this forum. Hope this post is ok. Looking to invest a my first new pair of skis in 8 years.

About me: Been skiing 30+ years. Advanced skier but a bit of a lightweight (5'2", 110lbs). Ski east coast, mostly groomers, lots of hardpack, but lately have been wanting to spend more time playing in bumps and trees. Current skis are Salomon Bamboo circa ~2012.

I demoed a bunch of skis this season on a few different demo days and in different conditions. I fell in love with both the K2 Mindbender 88 and the Volkl Kenja 88, albeit not on the same day so it's hard to compare them directly. I also have heard good things about Dynastar Legend 88s. For reference, I demoed and didn't like the Atomic Vantage 90 and the Blizzard Black Pearl 88 as much.

Looking for good edge grip and stability at speed and on steeps, for a smooth, damp ride with minimal chatter, and for something that's more fun in bumps, trees and crud than my Bamboos.

Recommendations?

contesstant

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
Newbie here on this forum. Hope this post is ok. Looking to invest a my first new pair of skis in 8 years.