• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

How often do we have to change boots?

EasternCanadaDiva

Certified Ski Diva
I have been using my boots for many years(around 10 years?). There is still nothing wrong with it, still very solid.

but...I have noticed lately I need to tighten more in order to feel less loose. Most importantly, I feel my toes just keep pushing the tip of the boots and that really hurts.(just noticed my toe nails were long, I just cut them short). but last year I cut all my toenails short when I skied 10 days straight in Colorado, still I got blood clogged underneath my toes. It took a year to grow back my toenails. I was really worried that I will not have my toenails back.

Just read a thread in this forum that said boots can packed out. So, I am guessing my boots are packed out? so when boots packed out, we need to buy new boots? If so, how long usually can a pair of boots last? I didn't grow up in a snowy place and I am the only one who ski in my family, so sorry if I asked questions that are obvious to other people.

EasternCanadaDiva

Certified Ski Diva
Do we need boots that have lots of cushion in the tip area of the boots, so that our toes won't touch the hard plastic? is it because the boots are not tight or the cushion worn out?

how to prevent toes from pushing the tips of the boots? I don't want to destroy my toenails again. Thanks.