• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Honeymoon Skiing

marymack

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
My fiance and I are getting married in September 2019. I'm a teacher so the plan is to wait until Christmas or February school vacation that winter to take our honeymoon. We are thinking it would be amazing to do a European ski vacation. At this point its still super up in the air, which is where you ladies come in! Help me Dream! Have fun with it (I certainly am enjoying looking at all the possibilities...its more fun than a lot of the other wedding planning details!)

Did you do a ski honeymoon or anniversary? What resorts would you recommend?

Important: Reliable snow conditions and weather, variety of upper intermediate and advanced groomers and off piste skiing (DH will ski anything, I'll ski anything without mandatory air/super tight chutes/avy gear needed). Reasonably easy to get to (we would be flying from New England, and with only a week, we wouldn't want to waste more than a day on either end with travel).

Less important: 5-star food/lodging/resort amenities. Not looking to stay in the Aspen equivalent in Europe, although romantic and rustic-chic (think fireside lounge and hot tub access) would be great for the evenings.
We are ok with slower lifts/less developed if it means a more locals vibe, less commercializtion and less crowds.

Last edited:

Christy