• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

golf clubs for petite woman, Junior's or women's

Bowl

Certified Ski Diva
Hi , ski season just ended here. To stay fit and be ready for the next season, golf seems like a good choice. I am totally new to golf, and not sure what club should I get. I am 5'1'', and I assume even the women clubs would be too long for me. Should I look into Junior clubs? Don't want to pay a ton to learn that I may not like it.

vickie

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
Dick's Sporting Goods has sets for women ... one is specifically for petites. IIRC, it was something like $249.

You could also look for used sets and get it cheaper or get a better quality set for the same price. At a beginner level, I'm not sure that better quality clubs makes much difference. I wish it did -- maybe I could buy a good game! I took lessons many years ago. Couldn't do much, thought about better clubs. The tall male pro came over, picked up my women's 5-iron, maybe it was, and smacked the ball 250 yards. It wasn't the clubs. Sigh.

MissySki

Angel Diva
Do you have a shop nearby like Dick’s Sporting Goods or Golf Galaxy? Or a local pro shop? I went to a Golf Galaxy for the first time just this week and they helped me determine that standard womens were good for my height versus petite.