• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Dynastar Cham 2 87 vs Dynastar Glory 89, talk to me, please

Kea

Diva in Training
Greetings, ladies.
I'm a newbie here, an expert skier with park and racing background and severe ankle injury.
My teenage daughter needs a pair of front side - all mountain skis suitable for our local conditions: hard cord, lots of ice, rare powder, crud, nasty moguls, corn, snow conditions change fast. She is a decent skier, started skiing as a toddler and mastered her first doubles before she turned 5, has successfully participated in several races. Her current skis are well outgrown racing Atomic, they do not work very well anywhere except for corduroy. She likes race-style carving on the upper mountain cord and needs skis that can deal with messy snow at lower elevations. She wouldn't mind following me for some off-piste adventures if her new skis would be able to handle some deeper and more dense snow, bumps, drops.
She has ridden my park skis as a temporary solution but wasn't excited about her experience.