• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

DH virgin

lynseyf

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
eek I've just signed up for my first uplift day at Innerleithen, really looking forward to it but a little nervous as I've never done DH before. It's a women's only uplift day on a friday so the trails should be quiet and apparently some of the other girls haven't done DH before either so it sounds like a good place to learn. I've hired a nice bike, already use body armour and am getting a full face helmet, wish me luck!

altagirl

Staff member
Wow, women's only uplift day sounds fantastic! Definitely a good time to learn.

And that bike should be a blast - I have a friend who has a neon pink Orange. :smile:

bounceswoosh

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
Good luck! I am pretty sure you'll love it =)

lynseyf

Ski Diva Extraordinaire