• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Depression After ACL/MCL/Meniscus Surgery

PonyGirl17

Diva in Training
Hello! I’m brand new to the site. I was searching around for depression after acl surgery and found skidiva. My story; I have been skiing for 12 years, and up until this past year have been injury free. In January 2019 I slid on some ice, and fell. While sliding down the hill, my right leg was pinned under me, and my ski didn’t detach. I felt some pulling and other uncomfortable sensations, but figured at best probably just sprained my knee. Ski patrol took good care of me, and after a trip to the local ER, was sent back with a brace and crutches.