• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Climbing divas

Pocono bunny

Certified Ski Diva
I'm wondering if there are any other divas out there who are into rock climbing. I'm just a beginner and haven't gotten outside yet, but I love climbing as a foil to skiing. Sometimes traveling upward is a nice change!

Kimmyt

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
I think there was another thread about this previously, and there are a few climbers floating around here. I have been climbing for a few years now, both trad and sport.

This year I am stoke to have upcoming trips to the RRG in Kentucky and my big splurge, climbing in Finale Ligure on the Italian Riviera. Climbing + vino = !!!

I see your name is Pocono--- do you live in PA? If so, where? I live by Valley Forge and we frequently go to Birdsboro for crowded chossy sport climbing and climb regularly at the PRG in Oaks.

K.

bouldergirl

Certified Ski Diva
I also sport climb (mostly indoors, but am working up the confidence to lead outdoors). I've just moved to Boulder, CO after 3 years in Chicago (originally from Calgary, Alberta), and am looking forward to some spring/summer climbing here. It's definitely quite a different workout as compared to skiing! Tons of fun though!

Kimmyt

Ski Diva Extraordinaire