• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

911 did I just buy the wrong ski?

UnbridledSpirit

Diva in Training
So I’m a beginner skier (pizza in greens) in Vermont, and after two seasons of renting I decided to make a purchase. At the recommendation of a local ski shop, I purchased the Nordica wild belle 84s, and now I’m panicking because the Nordica website says “advanced/expert”. It also states that it’s flexible and easy to initiate turns so will I be ok? Thought and opinions appreciated.

tinymoose

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
I wouldn't worry too much about the rating. As long as they're a good fit length-wise they should be fine. I demoed these last year and didn't find them particularly difficult to ski or overly stiff. They have a nice sidecut to them which makes them very turny.

Abbi

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
So I’m a beginner skier (pizza in greens) in Vermont, and after two seasons of renting I decided to make a purchase. At the recommendation of a local ski shop, I purchased the Nordica wild belle 84s, and now I’m panicking because the Nordica website says “advanced/expert”. It also states that it’s flexible and easy to initiate turns so will I be ok? Thought and opinions appreciated.
This is what I just got from the Nordica site: