• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Search results

1. alison wong

Banff vs Lake Louise for beginners?

I went to Banff when i was an advanced beginner / low intermediate skier. I enjoyed Sunshine village (SSV) more than lake Louise (LL). For SSV, i feel I can ski more places without feeling overwhelmed/overterrained. I did their free mountain tour, they have groups for light blue (advanced...
  2. alison wong

Heavenly March 12-19

Will text you. Reservation for 3 at Tamarack lodge today 1pm. Same as yesterday.
  3. alison wong

Heavenly March 12-19

Heavenly is very heavenly. Back to Heavenly today. Met up with @santacruz skier around mid-day, we had lunch at Tamarack lodge and spent the remaining day skied some trees and bumps. I would not venture out these tree runs if just me and my nephew. We are too cautious and not familiar with...
  4. alison wong

Multi-resort passes for 2022-23: Ikon, Epic, Indy etc.

Not likely to go w/ Epic pass next year. Reason, I don't use enough days at my local Epic pass locations in PA (Liberty, Whitetail, Roundtop) to justify the purchase. Local Epic mtns are very crowded in weekends, I ski defensively and lost my forms when it is crowded. It is just not fun and...
  5. alison wong

Heavenly March 12-19