• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Please buy these so I don't have to.

VickiK

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
Enjoy your new skis, @alr ! I hope you can post an update on how you like (love) them.

Reactions: alr

skiboykin

Diva in Training
I'm looking at these in the 154. I am a beginner/early intermediate skier living in Colorado now, near two resorts and a local icy-ish ski hill. I'm 5'6 about 135 lbs and I am looking to make some tight turns and get comfortable on some skis. Would the 154s be too short for my height and weight or would they help me keep good solid control of the skis? Thanks!

MaineSkiLady

Angel Diva
I'm looking at these in the 154. I am a beginner/early intermediate skier living in Colorado now, near two resorts and a local icy-ish ski hill. I'm 5'6 about 135 lbs and I am looking to make some tight turns and get comfortable on some skis. Would the 154s be too short for my height and weight or would they help me keep good solid control of the skis? Thanks!
I think 154 would be too short for you in this particular model ski. If you're looking to improve/advance, your better bet would be to get on something in the 80-85 width range. These are 95. They're lovely, compliant skis, but I'm thinking about your intent to advance, and these are pretty high end.

skiboykin

Diva in Training