• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Spoiled by my Trigger poles

Serafina

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
I've been skiing with a pair of Leki Trigger-S poles for a couple of years now, but this morning, I forgot them at home. Fortunately, Mr. S. skis with my crummy old cheap Swix poles, and he had another pair of cheap poles for snowshoeing, so I wasn't stuck skiing entirely without poles (the mountain we were at has a lot of hiking at the summit, which is really a ridge, and is a major hassle without poles to help propel). He doesn't make pole plants yet, so he doesn't care at all what poles he's got, as long as they move him along the flats.

OMG. Those old poles REALLY S*CK. The straps, the weight, ugh. All that fiddling with the strap getting off the lift, and getting into the lift line.

We got fresh snow overnight and this morning, so by 11am or so the runs were mostly skied up, piles of cushy stuff bumped and scattered over the base of hardpack and ice. I'm not used to having to actually hold my poles - the Trigger poles are just attached to my hands - and going down some steep run I landed an unexpectedly hard pole plant and it sent a shock wave up through my hands and arm (which is now sore, thanks).

YUK! Trigger poles RULE!!

ski diva

Administrator
Staff member