• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Kenjas

JillV

Diva in Training
I just purchased the Volkl kenjas and now am wondering if they may be a bit out of my skill set....I am almost 50 ,5'3" 140lbs...learned late in life .....mostly self taught with some bad habits.....but in more recent years have tried to up my game skiing mostly mad river glen....which is mostly un groomed mogul skiing....my question is that are these skis too stiff for an intermediate skier in the bumps and or a bad choice for someone learning the trees....or will they give me some new confidence and make me a better skier

Olesya Chornoguz

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
Kenjas are my daily driver. I think they are decent in the bumps and trees. I suck in bumps and trees at this point, just started skiing them, so may not the best judge of Kenjas abilities for bumps and trees. But I think Kenjas are really nimble for skiing tight spaces like trees and bumps. I am heavy and tall, so I absolutely love Kenjas stiffness. I also know several petite women on this forum that ski Kenjas and love them. In short, I agree with what Mrs. Hutchins said. :smile:

Fluffy Kitty

Ski Diva Extraordinaire