• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Help Needed: I Need New Skis

hanna_marit

Diva in Training
I want to buy new skis either at the end of this season or beginning of next season so I have some fun new skis for next year. I am an advanced to expert skier and can ski anything on the mountain, I don't necessarily enjoy tightly packed trees and cliffs but can ski them. I really do ski a little bit of everything so I am looking for an all mountain ski that performs well at very high speeds, gives the guys a run for their money, turns well on ice, can handle moguls and can take groomers, powder and crappy conditions. I have been demo-ing all year this year but my old skis are Rossignol Attraxion V(2007) and they have been great skis but I now out ski them and they are old technology :smile: My old skis are 146s. I am a petite person at 4'11" and 100lbs, I have very small feet too so that often presents a challenge in finding bindings that work with the skis that also fit my small size 20 boot.

The skis I have demo-ed this year are:
1=Poor 2= Fair 3=Average 4=Very Good 5=Excellent

K2 MissBehaved 159
Turns: 3 being that they are VERY fat skis they don't want to turn like other skis and I was not overly impressed with their ability to turn on demand either
Stability :4 May just been too big for me but the skis chatter when at very high speeds and on flatter terrain