• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Help Needed: First pair of skis!?

alyssamh

Diva in Training
Hey all, I'm trying to make the decision on my first pair of skis and I'm finding it harder than I thought! I've been skiing for about 8 years but just never invested in my own pair and I'm so excited to finally be able to. I narrowed it down to these pairs:

2014 K2 Superbright 90
2015 Rossignol Temptation 84 (or 88)
2015 Volkl Yumi

I consider myself intermediate-advanced: I can ski harder slopes but prefer to take it easy and relaxed and really enjoy my time going down the mountain. I basically just want skis that will be FUN to ride, but that also aren't just for beginners, like the rentals I've always used. On the other hand, I don't want a pair that would be for experts, as some of the skis I looked at said they were (should I be concerned about the K2's for that reason?). I mainly ski on groomed slopes (East Coast), but would like a pair of skis that can be good on powder as well if I take them out West, hence the reason why I've got my sights set on all-mountain skis. If anyone can give me more insight on any of these skis it would be much appreciated!!

Jilly

Staff member