• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Bindings for Rossignol Saffron 7?

Sparky

Angel Diva
Hello, newbie here! I recently bought the Rossi Saffron 7 to serve as my all-mountain/powder ski for west coast skiing and need to put some bindings on them. After much research I think I've now narrowed it down to the Rossi Saphir 110 and Salomon Z10 TI. They both seem to be good bindings but I'm wondering if anyone has any thoughts between the two for this particular ski. I think I'm leaning slightly more towards the Saphir because of the the 180 degree multi-directional toepiece. Of several merchant descriptions I've read, there was one that described the Z10 as having something similar, vertical progressive pivot, but I can't tell if that's as good as the Rossi feature. I welcome any opinions and experiences with these!

Little Lightning

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
Salomon Z10 is my binding of choice. The ramp angle is more neutral than the Saphir binding. The demo Saffron's had the Saphir binding and it felt like I had a heel lift in my boot. Not a big difference but enough to be noticeable. My shop did have to order a wider brake for them. Btw, I have skied my Saffron's in all conditions and love them.

Jilly

Staff member