• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Question: Any Nat'l Ski Patrol members out there?

Valerieplas

Diva in Training
Hi ladies. This is my first time posting. I'm a member of the Nat'l Ski Patrol at a small mid-western resort. I have been skiing for over 50 years (even after I broke my leg on my very first day skiing at age 8!), and still have so much to learn. I'd love to connect with other women patrollers. What challenges do you face as a woman patroller at your resort? Many larger resorts have paid patrollers, but I rarely see any women at them. Are any of you paid patrollers? Tell me about your experiences!

Marigee

Angel Diva
Welcome @Valerieplas! Wherein the Midwest do you patrol? How long have you patrolled? I patrol at Whitetail ( a sister resort to Liberty Mountain that Ski Diva mentioned above). Whitetail is around 1 1/2 hours from the Wash DC metro area. We were bought by Vail last year. Will be interesting to see where that leads.