• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Search results

1. S

How to become one of those graceful but athletic skiers cruising down steeper runs?

Great advice by all! I am not an expert by any means! However, this year, I switched some bindings on a pair of my daughter's old race skis (SL) that she was not using any more. I haven't had this much fun on steep groomers in years! I think I am going to take in her old GS skis so I have a...
  2. S

Rossignol Soul 7's....Thoughts?

Thank you everyone! All great advice and appreciated. I ended up purchasing the Soul 7's (2018). I LOVE them. I don't know how they will be in true powder yet. However, I have skied torn up fresh snow and groomers. Love them on soft snow. Hoping to ski in deeper snow at some point this...
  3. S

Bootfitters by Region - USA - Western & Rocky Mountain Regions

Josh is terrific! His last name is Mortenson (sp?). There is also a another man who does a great job at Diamond Peak as well. However, I cannot think of his name. If you are a racer and getting boots fit at Diamond Peak...be sure to use Josh. If not, either of them are great! My racing...
  4. S

Tips for getting TO the slopes with small kids

I had a friend who did this....worked GREAT with his boys!
  5. S

Tips for getting TO the slopes with small kids