• Women skiers, this is the place for you -- an online community without the male-orientation you'll find in conventional ski magazines and internet ski forums. At TheSkiDiva.com, you can connect with other women to talk about skiing in a way that you can relate to, about things that you find of interest. Be sure to join our community to participate (women only, please!). Registration is fast and simple. Just be sure to add [email protected] to your address book so your registration activation emails won't be routed as spam. And please give careful consideration to your user name -- it will not be changed once your registration is confirmed.

Getting through the off season

missyd

Ski Diva Extraordinaire
I normally did only some cycling ... but as you may know I started playing american football again. So in the off season I am busy with it and get my body into shape and playing as much as I can with my "sisters".
I am not shure how many skiing day I can do this winter ... at the moment winter is my off-season. :becky:

altagirl

Staff member
I was just thinking about it and to be honest, I think my "off-season" is just about over. Really, spring and fall are now my favorites, as it's the best weather for biking and I always hit this lazy bah humbug stage when the heat is at it's worst.

But I rode my bike to work this morning and was almost cold, which felt wonderful! And we head up to Whistler in about 10 days, so I can't wait!

Rosie Facer

Ski Diva Extraordinaire